FMDA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Chairman of the Board, Immediate Past-President, President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, and five other FMDA members. Each is elected for a two-year term and can be re-elected for another two-year term, except for the Immediate Past-President and President-Elect, who are not elected. The office of the Chairman of the Board will be held by a board member and will be elected by a majority vote of the Board of Directors and can only be held by a Past-President.

All elections will take place at the annual meeting every two years. During a non-election year, elections will be held only for vacated offices due to unforeseen circumstances and will be good for the remaining term until the next election. Such an office will not count as a two-year term. All candidates for position as an officer must have been a board member within the last three years.

FMDA Board List



Rhonda Randall, DO

Orlando, FL

Vice President
Angel Tafur, MD, CMD

The Villages, FL

Michael G. Foley, MD, CMD

Crestview, FL

Chairman of the Board
Robert G. Kaplan, MD, FACP, CMD

Long Wood, FL

Immediate Past-President
Leonard Hock Jr., DO, MACOI, CMD

Boca Raton, FL


Shark Bird, MD, CMD
Daytona Beach, FL

Diane Sanders-Cepeda, DO, CMD
Plantation, FL

Rick Foley, PharmD, CPh, BCGP, FASCP
Sorrento, FL

Maria Gonzalez, MD, CMD
Live Oak, FL

Elizabeth Hames, DO, CMD
Homestead, FL

Michelle Lewis, MSN, ARNP, FNP, GNP
Cocoa Beach, FL

Marva Edwards-Marshall, DNP, ARNP-BC
Palm Bay, FL

Kenya Rivas, MD, CMD
Fort Lauderdale, FL


Chairman, FMDA’s Industry Advisory Board

Steven Selznick DO, CMD
Casselberry FL


Ian Cordes, Executive Director
(561) 689-6321
f: (561) 689-6324
m: (561) 371-2586

FMDA Directors for 2015-2017 (from left): Dr. Angel Tafur, Dr. Claudia Marcelo, Dr. John Potomski, Dr. Elizabeth Hames, Dr. Greg James, Dr. Marva Edwards-Marshall, Secretary-Treasurer Dr. Michael Foley, and Vice President Dr. Rhonda Randall.

Not pictured: Dr. Leonard Hock, Dr. Robert Kaplan and Dr. John Symeonides